Regional Design Awards Winners 2017: Southwest

21. Hotel Eleven Poster Series

Sherry Matthews Advocacy Marketing, Austin, TX; www.sherrymatthews.com: Rex Peteet (creative director/art director/designer/illustrator/writer); Hotel Eleven (client)


22. Justice Innovations Logo

Rigsby Hull, Houston; www.rigsbyhull.com: Lana Rigsby (creative director/art director), Bradie Bradshaw (designer); Justice Innovations (client)


23. Kick Pleat

Guerilla Suit, Austin, TX; www.guerillasuit.com: Julie Warenoff (creative director), Luigi Maldonado (art director/ designer), Alison Narro, Dagny Piasecki, Mary Kang (photographers); Kick Pleat (client)


24. La Calle Brand Development

MonkeyTag, Dallas; www.monkeytag.com: Edgar Pedroza (creative director/art director), Armando Perez (designer); La Calle (client)


25. Leaping Lady Birth Announcement

Ben Harman Design, Austin, TX; www.benharman.com: Suzanne Harman (creative director), Carter Harman (art director), Ben Harman (designer); Suzanne Harman (client)


26. LMU, “Kate”

Pentagram, Austin, TX; www.pentagram.com: DJ Stout (creative director/art director), Maureen Pacino (art director), Barrett Fry (designer), Kate Micucci (illustrator), Jon Rou (photographer); Loyola Marymount University (client)


27. Local Smile Co. Brand Identity

Test Monki, The Woodlands, TX; www.testmonki.com: Suzy Simmons (creative director/art director/designer), Gabby Nguyen (art director/designer), Sarah Wright (designer), Getty Images (photography); Local Smile Co. Pediatric Dentistry (client)


28. Look Jacket

Greenleaf Book Group, Austin, TX; www.greenleafbookgroup.com: Neil Gonzalez (creative director/art director), Rachael Brandenburg (designer); James Gilmore (client)


29. Lucy’s Fried Chicken 7th Annual Revival

Pentagram, Austin, TX; www.pentagram.com: DJ Stout (creative director/art director), Barrett Fry (designer); Lucy’s Fried Chicken (client)


30. Madécasse Chocolate

Ptarmak Inc., Austin, TX; www.ptarmak.com: Ptarmak Inc. (creative direction/art direction/design); Madécasse Chocolate (client)


31. MonkeyTag Holiday Kit

MonkeyTag, Dallas; www.monkeytag.com: Anthony Bearden, Edgar Pedroza, Lindsey Goldstein (creative directors/art directors), Tammy Huang, Armando Perez (designers); MonkeyTag (client)


32. Native Summit

Ghost, Oklahoma City; www.ghostokc.com: Matthew Pickett (creative director), Ryan Fuller (art director); Native Summit (client)


33. NEIL

Ghost, Oklahoma City; www.ghostokc.com: Matthew Pickett (creative director), Ryan Fuller (art director); NEIL (client)


34. Noble Rey Brewing Company Cans

Magnificent Beard, Dallas; www.magnificentbeard.com: Connor Hill, Matt Brinker (creative directors/art directors/ designers/illustrators); Noble Rey Brewing Company (client)


35. OSV Amped VIP Kit

OneSource Virtual, Dallas; www.onesourcevirtual.com: Matt Regis (creative director), Jaclyn Williamson (art director), Zack Howell, Laurel Alexander (designers); OneSource
Virtual (client)


36. Revival Theatre Company—Evita

Dennard, Lacey & Associates, Dallas; www.dennardlacey.com: James Lacey (creative director/ art director/designer/illustrator), Bob Dennard (creative director); Revival Theatre Company (client)


37. Revival Theatre Company—Grey Gardens

Dennard, Lacey & Associates, Dallas; www.dennardlacey.com: James Lacey (creative director/ art director/designer/illustrator), Bob Dennard (creative director); Revival Theatre Company (client)


38. Revival Theatre Company—Victor/Victoria

Dennard, Lacey & Associates, Dallas; www.dennardlacey.com: James Lacey (creative director/ art director/designer/illustrator), Bob Dennard (creative director); Revival Theatre Company (client)


39. Sackwear Overland Apparel

3 Advertising, Albuquerque, NM; www.3advertising.com: Sam Maclay (creative director), Tim McGrath (art director/ designer), Richard Giordano (photographer), Jason Rohrer (writer); Sackwear (client)


40. Salt Water Swim Brand

The Matchbox Studio, Dallas; www.matchboxstudio.com: Liz Burnett (creative director), Rachel Negahban (art director/ designer), Mitchell Ditto (writer); Salt Water Swim (client)

See more winners from the South on Page 3 >>