Design Parade 03 Prize Winners

Posted inID Mag

A design by SEB prize winner Julien Carretero July 9, 2008. Juried by luminaries including designers Konstantin Grcic, Ineke Hans and Jerszy Seymour, as well as DAMn editor-in-chief Walter Bettens, three awards were given at this weekend’s Design Parade 03 at Villa Noailles in Hyères, France. The Grand Prize was awarded to Swiss designer and ECAL student Michel Charlot while the SEB Prize went to French designer Julien Carretero who lives and works in Eindhoven. Constance Guisset, a second French designer, took home the Public Prize. The exhibits will remain open to the public through September 21, 2008.

Presentation by Grand Prize winner Michel Charlot

A design by Public Prize winner Constance Guisset

Bench designed by Julien Carretero, SEB prize winner