• PrintMag

7 Wondrous Holiday Designs

I’ve been hankering for some creative holiday designs since I first heard Bing Crosby’s sultry voice singing “White Christmas” this year—which, to be fair, was back in mid-November.

My search for creative holiday designs didn’t last long. On the contrary, I found a seemingly endless array of gorgeous illustrations, package designs, greeting card designs and more after only a short journey.

In case you’re similarly afflicted by holiday cheer, enjoy these wonderfully creative holiday designs:

7 Wondrous Holiday Designs

Nutcracker Poster Illustration

By Wylie Beckert wyliebeckert.com

Beckert created this illustration for the poster design that accompanied the Kansas Ballet’s 2014 production of The Nutcracker. See more of her work at wyliebeckert.com.


Festive Illustrations for the Parisian Shop “Printemps”

By Tom Haugomat tomhaugomat.tumblr.com

Haugomat created these illustrations for the window displays in the Parisian shop Printemps. See more images from the project here. See more of Haugomat’s work at tomhaugomat.tumblr.com. (Photographer: Francis Peyra)


Package Design for Robot Roy, the Nutcracker Toy

By Robot Food robot-food.com

“For Christmas 2014, we gave our clients something fun, festive and worth making room for on the mantelpiece. We’d hesitate to call ourselves a traditional agency but we do love a traditional Christmas. So we gave our clients, family and friends a festive wooden nutcracker. With a robotic twist. Robot Roy is hand-painted in primary colours and he’s packaged in an impressive bespoke black box made from Ebony Colorplan, with an in-house illustrated design. The 50 limited edition boxes are finished in a luxurious gold foil and sealed with a numbered sticker. Cracking.”

Read more about the project here.


Christmas 2014 Greeting Card Design

By Oriol Vidal oriolvidal.es

Illustrator Oriol Vidal created this greeting card design for Christmas 2014. See more of his work at oriolvidal.es.


Decorative Holiday Lettering

By Peter Donnelly donnellyillustration.prosite.com

Peter Donnelly created this selection of letters for holiday outdoor advertising. See more of Peter’s work at donnellyillustration.prosite.com.

Agency: Ogilvy & Mather | Client: SGSC | Art Director: Veronica Dick



Take a comprehensive look at the fundamentals of typography and letterforms in Denise Bosler’s online course, Mastering Typography.

“Winter Wishes” Wrapping Paper Designs

By Anna Deegan annadeegan.com

See more of Deegan’s work at annadeegan.com. Purchase the wrapping paper at Spoonflower.


Christmas Postcards for Santander Bank

By Big Studios bigstudios.com.br

This series of Christmas-themed postcards for Santander Bank was created using all CGI illustration. Read more about the project here.


#Christmas #holidaydesign #illustration #packagedesign

RECENT POSTS:

OUR PARTNERS:

adobe.png
wix.png
mailchimp.png
fontelier.png