• Jessica Farris

59 Magnificent Poster Designs

The Regional Design Annual is the premiere design competition—and the only design competition that recognizes excellent work by the region from which it originates.


In the meantime, we’ve rounded up a few exceptional poster designs that were recognized in the 2014 Regional Design Annual. Creative poster design is common among RDA winners every year, but these pieces take the genre to a whole new level.


Explore some of our favorite posters from last year’s RDA below:


Poster Designs from the East


Colleges of the Fenway Performing Arts Poster Series


Robert Davison Design, Arlington, MA; www.robertdavisondesign.com

Kieran Timberlake Poster


Go Welsh, Lancaster, PA; www.gowelsh.com

The Philadelphia Shakespeare Theatre Othello Poster


20nine, Conshohocken, PA; www.20nine.com

Together Design Department Fall 2013 Exhibit Poster


Michelle Bowers, Pawtucket, RI; www.michellebowers.com

Virginia Tech Workshop Poster


Karnes Poster Company, Philadelphia; www.erickarnes.com

Yeager Open Studio Poster


Karnes Poster Company, Philadelphia; www.erickarnes.com

Poster Designs from the Far West


Gather Poster Series


R/West, Portland, OR; www.r-west.com


Endangered Poster Series


Sean Duggan, Denver; www.seandugganad.com


Discover San Francisco Poster


Gee + Chung Design, San Francisco; www.geechungdesign.com

CCA Architecture Lecture Series Poster, Fall 2013


Aufuldish & Warinner, San Anselmo, CA; www.aufwar.com

California College of the Arts MFA Show 2013 Poster


GOLD, San Francisco; www.gold-collective.com

“Breaking Bad” Posters


Mattson Creative, Irvine, CA; www.mattsoncreative.com

“Dexter” Season 8 Poster


Mattson Creative, Irvine, CA; www.mattsoncreative.com

The Blue Umbrella Poster Series


Pixar Animation Studios, Emeryville, CA; www.pixar.com


Poster Designs from the Southwest


SXSW 2013 Festival Poster


Rural Rooster, Austin, TX; www.ruralrooster.com

NTLS Summer Camp Poster


eggnerd, Denton, TX; www.eggnerd.com

Interwoven Poster


David Grey, Santa Fe, NM; www.dgrey.com

AIGA Houston Poster


Rigsby Hull, Houston; www.rigsbyhull.com

Old 97’s Bowling Poster


Lure Design Inc./Mason Zimbler, Austin, TX; www.mzl.com

Hatch Chile Festival Poster Series


RBMM, Dallas; www.rbmm.com


Poster Designs from New York City


Fall 2013 Lectures, Exhibitions, Symposium and Special Events Poster


Pentagram, New York City; www.pentagram.com

Nathan Fox SVA Subway Posters


Visual Arts Press Ltd., New York City; www.sva.edu


Spring 2014 Lectures, Exhibitions and Symposium Poster


Pentagram, New York City; www.pentagram.com

The Iconic New York Poster


Alfalfa Studio, New York City; www.alfalfastudio.com

Poster Designs from the South


Slingshot Festival Poster


Minor Arc, Athens, GA; www.moonjung.org

Triangle ADDYs Poster Series


Capstrat, Raleigh, NC; www.capstrat.com


School of Industrial + Graphic Design Program Brochure/Poster


Courtney Windham Design, Auburn, AL; www.courtneywindham design.com


WFU Earth Day: Food for Thought Poster


Wake Forest University Creative Communications, Winston-Salem, NC; cer@wfu.edu

Secrest Artists Series: Xiayin Wang Poster


Wake Forest University Creative Communications, Winston Salem, NC; cer@wfu.edu

Our School Climate Posters (Best of Region Winner)


Southern Poverty Law Center, Montgomery, AL; www.splcenter.org


One World Fall 2013 Poster


Southern Poverty Law Center, Montgomery, AL; www.splcenter.org

The Foundation of Arts Poster Series


DOXA, Fayetteville, AR; www.doxa.biz


Carolina Ballet Posters


Clean Design, Raleigh, NC; www.cleandesign.com


2014 Arts Council Annual Giving Campaign Posters


Elephant In The Room, Winston-Salem, NC; www.elephantintheroom.com


Hanesbrands Theatre Performance Posters


Elephant In The Room, Winston-Salem, NC; www.elephantintheroom.com


Poster Designs from the Midwest


Toro y Moi Poster


Tad Carpenter Creative, Kansas City, MO; www.tadcarpentercreative.com

Art for Commerce Poster (CSA Design & Laurie DeMartino Exhibit)


Charles S. Anderson Design, Minneapolis; www.csadesign.com

Type Face Poster


Charles S. Anderson Design, Minneapolis; www.csadesign.com

MLK Day Awareness Posters Self-Promotion


Amanda Acevedo, Niles, IL; www.amandahasideas.com


Beam Charitable Holiday Art Bazaar Poster Series


Proof (a division of Beam Suntory), Deerfield, IL; www.beamsuntory.com


Graphic Wit Poster


Wink, Minneapolis; www.wink-mpls.com

Discover How to Be: Regional Posters


Olson, Minneapolis; www.olson.com


Looking for more poster designs and other work from the 2014 RDA? Explore the 2014 winner galleries.

RECENT POSTS:

OUR PARTNERS:

adobe.png
wix.png
mailchimp.png
fontelier.png