• Steven Heller

Weekend Heller: A New Unique MA and An Old Prestigious Medal

Design Writing and Research

Explore the unique new MA: SVA MA Design Research, Writing & Criticism chaired by Alice Twemlow is now accepting applications for Fall 2014. Open House: Saturday, March 22. For information contact: dcrit@sva.edu

+ + + + + + +

A Medley of Medalists

AIGA is celebrating its centennial by awarding 24 design leaders with the prestigious AIGA Medal, the highest honor of the design profession. Representing a broad range of design disciplines including publication design, typography, motion design, branding, interaction design, service design, product design and design education, together the 2014 recipients exemplify the legacy of visual communications and the impact of design.

Information about “The AIGA Centennial Gala,” including slideshows of the Medalists’ work, is available at aiga.org/the-aiga-awards. A full list of centennial activities is available at 100.aiga.org.

Congratulations to them all (list taken from AIGA site):Sean Adams & Noreen MoriokaRichard DanneAlexander IsleyCharles S. AndersonMichael Donovan & Nancye GreenChip KiddDana ArnettStephen DoyleMichael MabryKenneth Carbone & Leslie SmolanLouise FiliAbbott MillerDavid CarsonBob GreenbergBill MoggridgeKyle CooperSylvia HarrisGael ToweyMichael CronanCheryl HellerAnn Willoughby

Additional Resource The 2014 Regional Design Annual competition is still accepting entries. Put your work into the hands of creative professionals across the country and enter today.

#AIGA #AIGAMedal #DailyHeller #StevenHeller

RELATED POSTS Universal Pictorial Picks Typography By Paul Rand Weekend Heller: AIGA’s Ink on Paper Designer Garland Kirkpatrick: Keeping Social Issues Alive 5 Takeaways from the 2017 AIGA Design, Eye on Design Conferences

About Steven Heller

Steven Heller is the co-chair of the SVA MFA Designer /Designer as Author + Entrepreneur program, writes frequently for Wired and Design Observer. He is also the author of over 170 books on design and visual culture. He received the 1999 AIGA Medal and is the 2011 recipient of the Smithsonian National Design Award.View all posts by Steven Heller →