2008 Annual Design Review

Posted inID Mag

Click here for a slideshow of selected winners from this year’s competition!

Consumer Products / by Tom Vanderbilt Jurors: John Barratt, President/CEO, Teague; Holly Brubach, Writer/Editor; Bonnie Mackay, Creative Director, MoMA Retail

Graphics / by Colin Berry Jurors: Chris Dixon, Design Director, New York Magazine; Carin Goldberg, Principal, Carin Goldberg Design; Bobby C. Martin, Jr., Senior Design Manager, Nokia U.K.

Packaging / by Greg Lindsay Jurors: Stephen Burks, Principal, Readymade Projects; Paulina Reyes, Art Director, Kate Spade; Kevin Smith, Principal, Giampietro+Smith

Environments / by Eve M. Kahn Jurors: Jennifer Carpenter, Partner, TRUCK Product Architecture; Reed Kroloff, Director, Cranbrook Academy of Art; Giuseppe Lignano, Principal, LOT-EK

Furniture / by Bradford McKee Jurors: Maxwell Gillingham-Ryan, co-founder, ApartmentTherapy.com; Holly Hotchner, Director, Museum of Arts and Design; Christopher Mount, Director, Pasadena Art Museum Manuel Saez, Creative Director, Manuel-Saez Ltd

Equipment / by Nicole Dyer Jurors: Patricia Beirne, Design Strategist; Rama Chorpash, Chair, Industrial Design Program, University of the Arts; Rob Tannen, Director of Research, Bresslergroup

Concepts / by Barbara Flanagan Jurors: Casey Caplowe, Creative Director/Co-Founder, GOOD; Robin Chase, Founder/CEO, GoLoco; Tim Marshall, Dean, Parsons The New School for Design; Jason Pearson, President/CEO, GreenBlue

Interactive / by Jesse Ashlock Jurors: Amit Pitaru, Interactive Artist/Designer; Khoi Vinh, Design Director, NYTimes.com; Brett Wickens, Vice President/Creative Director, MetaDesign

Photography by Yoko Inoue